Welcome to Airlie Press
where poetry, place, and passion converge

Run by writers, the press is dedicated to cultivating and sustaining fine contemporary poetry. We produce one or two full-length volumes a year, offering poets who live in the Pacific Northwest a local, shared-work publishing alternative. All funds earned through book sales, subscription orders, and contributions are returned to Airlie Press for the creation of new books of poetry. We know our terrain–human, poetic, and geographic. We are poets of place in the widest sense.

Airlie Press welcomes Jon Boisvert and Kelly Terwilliger, our 2017 poets!

Forthcoming October 2016: A. Molotkov and Tim Whitsel.

Airlie Mailing list